Apostle Paul Bookstore


The Feasts of the Lord

In stock


Additional information


Metropolitan Hierotheos Vlachos






The book is divided into two basic sections. In the first are published presentations which were given at a Seminar of the Holy Archdiocese of Athens in the year 1994–1995, and refer to the feasts of the Lord which make up the ‘Twelve Feasts’, as the Church calls them. The second part includes Christological texts which were published in various periodicals and are connected with the Lord’s feasts.

An introduction to the twelve feasts and Orthodox Christology. Including the Annunciation, the Nativity, the Circumcision of Christ, the Meeting of Christ, the Divine Theophany, the Wisdom of God, the Transfiguration of Christ, the raising of Lazarus, the entrance of Christ into Jerusalem, Christ’s Passion and Cross, the Resurrection, Divine Ascension and Pentecost.


To place an order, please call us or send us an email.

Payment can be made over the phone with credit card or via electronic funds transfer. We accept Mastercard and Visa.

We do not retain or share your personal information with any outside parties.